Shine On Award

A huge thank you goes out to Charanyaram of  Healthy Vegan Recipes for the kind nomination. Please do check out her blog.

“This award is for the blogs that shine, make you feel good and are inspiring to the reader.”

The Rules:
1  Visit and thank the blogger who nominated you.
2  Acknowledge that blogger on your blog and a link back.
3  Share 7 random interesting things about yourself.
4  Nominate up to 15 bloggers for Shine On Award, provide a link to their blogs in your post, and notify them on their blogs.
5  Copy and paste the award somewhere on your blog.

Facts about me:
1. In grade 2, I met Jane Goodall (but didn’t know it then). * see blow
2. I love the smell of jasmine flowers.
3. The clock in my room is set 30 minutes ahead.
4.  I am deadly afraid of bugs.
5. I love Disney movies.
6. In high school I played the french horn.
7. Green is my favourite colour.

I’m going to break the rules a little bit, but I will be sure to add more blogs to this list in the future. My nominees in random order:
1. The Savvy Sister
2. Illustrated Bites
3. Have a Shnick
4. Honk If You’re Vegan
5. V is for Vegetables
6. Underground Culinary Lab
7. Ben Rogers Blog
8. An Unrefined Vegan
9. The Nutritional Epiphany
10. Laura’s Mess
11. Vegan Monologue

This was a photo my mom snapped. I remember tagging along on my brother’s field trip to a museum in Tainan (Taiwan). I am not sure why we are standing so close to her either. In the photo I am in the red T-shirt, my brother’s best friend is behind me and my brother is in the Mickey Mouse T-shirt. I really wish I was old enough to talk to her then because she is such an inspiring woman. This is the little story of how I “met” Jane Goodall.

13 thoughts on “Shine On Award

  1. Congratulations! I want to know why/how you met Jane Goodall in the 2nd grade!!

    I really appreciate you passing the award along to me – and to a whole bunch of other really fantastic blogs. Thank you!

  2. Congrats!

    And thank you so much for the nomination – I’m really touched! I also have to admit that I love Disney movies too. G-rated is just fine with me! I also think it’s really cool that you met Jane Goodall. Of course, you were too young to appreciate who she was, but still it’s a cool story! Celeste 🙂

Leave a Reply

