Paw-Paw Fact

This morning I needed a fix for my early waking by Meatball. I was trampled in my sleep by a furry four-legged friend until I finally gave in and followed a very happy dog downstairs. Breakfast was a OneBun sandwich filled with peanut butter, jam and half an avocado. Cucumbers on the side as well. After breakfast we went out for a walk and enjoyed some fresh air.  Before lunch I had a green fruit smoothie. Since breakfast I have been flipping through the glorious pages of enticing combinations from a smoothie book I borrowed at the library this week. I didn’t exactly follow a recipe but it was enough to get me started. An interesting fact I learned is that “paw paw” is the word for papaya in Australia, how adorable!Green Mango Paw Paw Smoothie
Serves 3

  • 1 cup frozen mango
  • 4 nuggets frozen spinach
  • 1   1/2 cup diced papaya
  • ~1/2 cup water
  1. Blend everything together until smooth and enjoy.

Lunch was some homemade hummus with OneBun slices and also snacked on fruits and veggies. Hummus is something I wanted to try making at home for a very long time. I had extra chickpeas in the fridge and I also got my hands on some tahini recently. After whipping up a basic hummus recipe, I found that the tahini was too strong for my preference. I ended adding ingredients to adjust the taste better to my liking.Homemade Hummus

  • 1 cup chickpeas, cooked
  • 1 tbsp each of: tahini, water, yogurt, olive oil and honey
  • a big squeeze of lemon juice
  1. Blend well until smooth and creamy.

Serving suggestions: naan, pita, nacho chips, flat bread, sliced veggies.

The hummus was delicious and hopefully I will be able to try other variations in the future. I am theme searching again for a new look. Please ignore the constant changes if it happens again, that would just be me trying to decide on something. Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Paw-Paw Fact

Leave a Reply

