Turtle Jack’s Muskoka Grill with the Dads

Yesterday my family and I dined out at Turtle Jack’s Muskoka Grill with 2 other fathers and their families after attending church service in the morning. The atmosphere and design of the restaurant made me feel like I was in Muskoka, especially the washrooms which looked like hotel luxury. It has been a long time since I have taken time to really think about my dad and to appreciate him. Unlike Mother’s Day, the restaurant was practically empty and it felt like we had the whole restaurant to ourselves.I sat beside the cutest little girl 🙂 Her dad gave her his sweater to wear because she was cold.Our first starter was the 3 Cheese Dip plate with baked pita and nacho chips. The dip was made with romano, mozzarella and cream cheese.

And the second started was the Nacho Extravaganza. We shared amongst a dozen people 🙂

I wish I could have gotten better photos of each dish but we were all so hungry. Dad ordered the turkey& goat cheese grilled flat bread.

And mom had a prime rib philly cheese sandwich. One of my brothers ordered the grilled shrimp & sea scallop pasta, I had a taste and I liked it too!

I ordered the basa fish taco on flour tortillas. The taco had a piece of fried fish, guacamole, coleslaw, mango dices and tomatoes. I couldn’t finish both tacos but I was completely satisfied with my first fish taco wooh 🙂

Surprise! It’s still morning time, not yet noon. I woke up extra early this morning and did some crazy cleaning while sipping my green smoothie. I’m leaving to pick up my friend from downtown, she will be staying with me for a few days 🙂 Ok, till lunch…maybe!

Leave a Reply

