Green Strawberry Banana Smoothie

This morning started off with a smoothie and a morning walk. I’m glad I got my butt out of the house before the humidity started to set in at noon. It’s gloomy and rainy today again. On days like this I feel like staying in and doing nothing.

 My breakfast smoothie included some kale, banana, strawberries, yogurt and soymilk. I probably ate a cup of strawberries while I was making the smoothie. 

Green Strawberry Banana Smoothie
Servings: 2

  • 2 small bananas or 1 large (frozen)
  • 1 cup strawberries
  • 1 cup fresh kale
  • 3 tbsp Greek yogurt
  • 1 cup soymilk
  • honey (optional)
  • pinch of cinnamon (optional)
  1. Blend together soymilk and kale first. Add in the rest of the ingredients and blend until smooth.

It’s a lot later than usual but I’m going to enjoy my lunch now. I had errands to take care of all morning, now I’m ready to dig in! Lunch is a grilled sandwich with cucumbers and cheese.

I have a small announcement (it related to traveling) 🙂 If all goes according to plan, I will be in Taiwan for the last 2 weeks of August. I’m not sure if I will last in the heat or if I will be able to get through family get-together’s and meals without starving to death due to the new vegetarian change. But I am going to visit my family whom I have not seen face-to-face for over 10 years. My maternal grandparents, aunts, uncles, cousins, and even nephews and nieces who I have yet to meet for the first time. Maybe even some elementary school friends. I don’t want to get too excited about it. I wished for this all throughout my time growing up in Canada, but expenses, time, school and other schedules made it difficult to arrange a visit. Now it’s all a bit too sudden, now I do not feel ready. Sorry, this is my fear talking. I hope that my feelings change as it gets closer to August.

2 thoughts on “Green Strawberry Banana Smoothie

Leave a Reply

