Wonder BonBons

Just nibbled on a few of these, I am now energized for my afternoon run. This is my new go-to finger food snack. All credits to the lovely AprilAthena.  The only little addition I made was the jam. Even better, it’s like a peanut butter jelly candy with banana. There are so many ways to call this little treat but I’m  going to give it a short name of Wonder BonBons.

Wonder BonBons

1/2 cup dark chocolate chips
1 tbsp coconut oil (optional)
1/2 banana
walnuts (~1/2 to 3/4 cup)
peanut butter or other nut butters
raspberry jam

  1. Slice banana and place on a baking sheet. Top each slice with a small dollop of peanut butter, then a dollop of jam and press a walnut onto each.
  2. Melt the chocolate and coconut oil in microwave. It took about 25-30 seconds for me. Cover each piece entirely. 
  3. Freeze for 20 minutes and enjoy. 

*I wanted to add coconut oil to thin out the chocolate for a more crispy texture. But it is not necessary at all to add coconut oil. 

Who says snacking can’t be healthy? Okay, I’m heading out for a jog. 🙂  Seeeya.
9 thoughts on “Wonder BonBons

Leave a Reply

