Overnight Oatmeal

Good afternoon! I’m happy to be spending some time posting something new while I take a break from impossible studying.  A cup of calming tea and some Jamie Cullum, one of my all time favourite jazz artists.

Cold oatmeal may have sounded funky to me at first too, but it’s really not as bad as it sounds. After I realized such thing was do-able from Julie/PB fingers, I tried it myself.  I should have posted this recipe months ago. It has been  sustained me through one-too-many early and busy rush-hour mornings.  I usually add raisins and sliced bananas. The portion is not too big, but it’s very filling.  It’s easy to change around the flavour and add other toppings in the mornings.  I hope you give overnight oats a try!

Matcha Overnight Oats
Serves: 1

  • 1/2 tsp matcha powder
  • 3 tbsp raw oats
  • 3 tbsp soymilk
  • 4 tbsp water
  • 3 tbsp plain yogurt
  • 2 tsp honey
  • 1 tsp flaxseed
  • 1 tsp wheat germ
  • dash of cinnamon
  1. Mix together all the ingredients in a container and leave it in the fridge overnight.
  2. Add any other toppings in the morning. Stir and enjoy.

* replace matcha powder with about 2 tsp of cocoa powder for chocolate flavour

2 thoughts on “Overnight Oatmeal

Leave a Reply

